Why
is "Love & Wedding Agency" on my Black List?
HEAD COMPANY - "1st International Love Club" or "1st Love International"
MORE - "Dating and Marriage Agency"
This is an epidemic.
I don't know if they are checking my site, or just changing the name every month, but I will try to keep up with them.
They are advertising on job sites. It is a major scam. They put money
in your bank account, you withdraw it, you send a portion through
Western Union and keep a portion for yourself.
Problem? The initial money put into your account was fake. The bank holds you responsible for this money.
And maybe the police want to talk to you about fraud.
Check the other pages about, one guy lost money already.
Here are some new letters...
Hi Jim,
I saw your site on the *Dating and Marriage Scam*.
(http://agencyscams.com/Why/dating-and-marriage-agency.html). I believe
this same company now calls themselves the *Love and Marriage Agency*.
I received some of the exact same letters to edit last week and was
also directed to the site: www.wedding.ru which I do not believe is
even affiliated with the scammer (I think they may be taking advantage
of a legit business and claiming it is their company.) Below is some of
what they sent me. If you reprint them please do not use my name. Thank
you.
********
Thank you for your information. You are suitable for the job. We will
send you the first texts for correction today or tomorrow. Please
revise these texts at the SAME DAY and send them back to us as we have
to mail them to our clients and employees!!!!!
Be in touch every day as we need to be sure of you and we rely on our long-term cooperation.
Check your e-mail every day!
You will be activated and will start getting texts for correcting from the nearest business day (Mon-Fri).
You will get your salary EVERY MONTH at the SAME DATE you have been activated.
We are pay from Western Union or Money Gram.
Amount of the salary will depends on the amount of Kilobytes of the texts you have corrected during the month. 1Kb=$7.00
Thank you,
Love & Wedding Agency
http://www.wedding.ru
JIM'S NOTE - I CHECKED THIS SITE AND IT IS A LEGIT WEDDING SITE. I
ASSUME THAT THE THIS FAKE DATING AND MARRIAGE PLACE PUT IN THIS WEBSITE
TO MAKE THEMSELVES LOOK REAL. I REPEAT, THIS WEEDING SITE IS REAL, THEY
ARE NOT INVOLVED IN THIS SCAM.
**********
Dear ****,
Thank you for your fast reply.
We have got your number and name of card. Thank you for yoru cooperation.
Today our manager will contact you by phone for verification, after
this, dureing few days we will get clients from which we will accept
payments to your card Through Balance Transfer.
Please call to your bank and ask how much you can accept money to your card per 1 time.
Also, you asked if we could give a job to your brother. - Yes. He
should send his registration details to our email and after discussion
with our managers we will make a decision about him.
We remind you, that it's not in our interests to give such a job
without previous working with us in easy vacancies. But we allow it
sometimes in some cases: if we need such employees, or if anybody
recommend you to us. You can give your recommendationgs about your
brother, but it can be after personal interview with your brother.
Sincerely,
Love & Wedding Agency
____________________________________________
Hello ****,
Thank you for your reply and for your interest to work with us.
Sence of our work is to make a security to our dating-clients.
Please communicate with the help of our sites and our mail and they
don't know each other in person, it means that somebody of them can
make themself as other persons. Scamers use this method very often,
getting trust from our clients and scam them for money and for gifts.
TO avoid scam we offer our clients to send money directly to our
company, and we will give money to receivers in person, to see faces.
Here we meet some difficult - money goes from USA to Europe too long,
that if why we are looking for people in your country to accept the
money. After receiving of money - inform us. We will verify all
the details and once we are sure that the receiver of the money - real
person, we give him(her) our own company's money. After this, you take
5% commissions from the money you hold, and send the balance to us
(95%).
THis way we aconomy 5-7 days and avoid scam and fraud.
We hope you understand everything now.
We are waiting for your reply and we will give you next instructions,
Sincerely.
Love & Wedding Agency
____________________________________________
Hello ****,
Thank you for your cooperation.
We have got your Credit Card details.
As we have understood from your letter, current balance in your card is 4400$.
But we have got the client, who should send about 6500$ to us.
Please call to your bank and ask, what the limit of the amount you can accept to your credit card.
Awaiting for your reply,
Love & Wedding Agency
____________________________________________
Dear ****,
Today we will transfer your salary $4200 to your credit card, it will
come to your card on Wednesday morning. You asked us before to use your
CC to pay you your salary, so it will be sent shortly.
Also, from our department we will send you $700 bonus as a present to
your marriage. We congratulate you with this day. Dureing your work
with us you proved yourself as a respectable employee. Also we proud
that you found your second half with our site's help. We are glad to
see good results of work of our team.
As we agreed before, we will be waiting for you back to our company in
a month after your marriage trip. We will keep your place in our
company and will be waiting for you again. We will call you sometime by
the phone to say hi and to know how you are.
But 1 problemm - we can not accept your son to your vacancy as he is
only 20 y.o. yet, but your vacancy is a work with money and we can only
hope on your cooperation.
Please have a good time and best luck to you from our team.
Sincerely,
Love & Wedding Agency
____________________________________________
Dear Employee,
This is a spring season and we are getting more clients every day who pay for our services.
We need additional employees to Local Agent vacancy. We need
10-15 more employees of 24 years old and elder, who will accept
payments from our clients in USA. We have fixed a salary for this job
and it's $2900 per month and in addition the employee will have 5%
commission from each accepted payment.
Please let us know if you have friends or relatives, who lives in USA
and who will work on this vacancy. We have only 15 free vacancies now
and we should get employees dureing 1st week of spring.
They can use any bank checking account (also they can open a new bank account).
Any honest person can work on this vacancy and he can start immediately after contacting us about this vacancy.
Sincerely,
Love & Wedding Agency
This is a letter from their apparent competitor. But, it is most likely them...
Hello competitor,
We
are glad to report you that in our stable company, the vacancy of
transaction manager is opened. The world is smashed by a crisis, people
lose their workplaces, and many companies are being closed. Our company
offers a product in the field of services; therefore the demand on our
suggestions remains even in so difficult period for the world economy.
The followings factors are required from you:
- industriousness;
- efficiency;
- to be the habitant of the USA;
- command aspiring to success;
- to have sure vital position;
- to have initial PC skills
- you must be more senior than 21.
NO
INVESTMENTS FROM YOU ARE REQUIRED, you will be fully acquainted and
trained for discharging of your duties. We need valuable staff. We
will teach even a janitor to be a businessman!
Do not lose the
chance of fully legal earnings with a dynamically developing company.
We will help you to build a career which you always dreamed about. Your
chance is waiting for you.
We wait for your resumes to the address DaWhordeKenney@gmail.com of our department of personnel.
With kind regards,
New Report - Nov '09
Jim
I went as far as to do some "editing" and set up a new checking
account. They "owe" me $140 for editing their crappy "Russian"
English. No deposits were ever made into my account by
their "clients." I kept it open for one month and closed
it. They stopped contacting me after I set up the account
six weeks ago. There were three successive "contacts,"
Murphy Kristen <kristen1970.murphy@gmail.com> Nicole
Hamm <nicole1970.murphy@gmail.com> and Katrina
Scott <kat1975wedding@gmail.com> This was the initial
email. You know the rest.
Begin forwarded message:
From: Murphy Kristen <kristen1970.murphy@gmail.com>
Date: September 6, 2009 10:35:25 AM PDT
To: ****@****.net
Subject: Love & Wedding Agency
Dear ****,
Thank you for your information. You are suitable for the job. We
will send you the first texts for correction today or
tomorrow. Please revise these texts at the SAME DAY and send them back
to us as we have to mail them to our clients and
employees!!!!!
Be in touch every day as we need to be sure of you and we rely on our long-term cooperation.
Check your e-mail every day!
You will be activated and will start getting texts for correcting from the nearest business day (Mon-Fri).
You will get your salary EVERY MONTH at the SAME DATE you have
been activated. We are pay from Western Union or Money Gram.
Amount of the salary will depends on the amount of Kilobytes of
the texts you have corrected during the month.
1Kb=$7.00
Thank you,
Love & Wedding Agency
http://www.wedding.ru
*Jim's Note - I repeat, wedding.ru seems to be a real site and this scam agency is just using their name.